Saker som gör det lättare…

I dag blev den första svängen på hemmaplan. Eller hemma, det blev ju till Söderköping för en glass men men. I Östergötland i alla fall.

Började med att åka och kolla luften i däcken. Han som hade hojen innan hade inte kunnat kolla det innan jag hämtade den då ventilen satt rakt i bakdäcket. Men eftersom jag väger så lite så tänkte jag att det funkade rätt bra ändå. Och det gjorde det på hemvägen i förra veckan.

Men, saker som gör det lättare att köra hoj är ändå rätt lufttryck. Så i dag blev det till att pytsa i hela 1.2 bak och 1 fram. Köra med 1.0 bak och 1.0 fram var inte så värst bra. Det blev enorm skillnad på hojen märkte jag. Mycket enklare att hantera när jag ledde den och mycket bättre vägegenskaper 😀

Så jag måste säga att i dag log jag nog ännu mera när jag körde än när jag körde hem den. Tänk att lite luft kan göra så mycket 😀

Ride safe.


Things that make it easier….

Today was the first trip oround the neighbourhood. Or neighbourhood, we did go to Söderköping for ice cream but still. At least we rode in Östergötland.

We started of at the gas station to check on the air pressure in the tyres. The previous owner was unable to check the rear tyre since the valve was placed in a difficult angle. But But since I way so little I reconed that it would work out anyway. And riding home last week it did.

But, things that make it easier to ride is having the right air pressure in your tyres. So today I had to put in another 1.2 kilo in the rear and 1 in the front. Riding with 1 kilo pressure on each tyre is nothing I recommend. And the difference in the performance was huge. Much easier to handle leading it and riding it.

So I must say that today I smiled even more then when I rode it home. It’s amazing that a little bit of air can make such a difference 😀

Ride safe.

Leave a Reply

